Vince Young Wants the Heisman Trophy

14 Sep

In an interview with ESPN’s Hannah Storm Vince Young said “I definitely want it, I definitely want it. But he [Reggie Bush] won it fair and square definitely, and it’s much respect to Reggie, man. He had a great career and he’s already won a Super Bowl before me. I’m already mad about that.” Well don’t you think Reggie Bush was mad about him winning the National Championship against USC?

Young went on to say, “But at the same time I am definitely happy for him, man, and he is definitely the Heisman Trophy winner for that year. But if they send it over to me I am not going to say no to it,”

For those that don’t know, the NCAA ruled Bush ineligible for 2005 for accepting improper benefits. 2005 was the same year he won the Heisman.

Leave a Reply

